Emergency Communication Systems

LETA: Larimer Emergency Telephone Authority

Updated August 2010

Larimer Emergency Telephone Authority allows you to receive alerts about emergencies and other important community news via your home, cell, or business phone, email, text messages, hearing impaired receiving devices, and more. You pick where, you pick how.

Subscribing to LETA

Subscription is processed online. There is no cost for this service and the information provided is protected.

About LETA

This service is not run by Colorado State University. LETA was created through an Intergovernmental Agreement (IGA) entered into by Larimer County; the towns of Berthoud, Estes Park, Timnath, Johnstown, Windsor, Colorado State University Police Department and Wellington; the cities of Fort Collins and Loveland;the Hospital Districts of Park, Poudre, and Thompson Valley; and ten Fire Protection districts located in Larimer County. Pursuant to the Intergovernmental Agreement, LETA is responsible for the administration of Enhanced 9-1-1 services throughout Larimer County. [more information]